Safeguarding and Child Protection

Safeguarding Leads

The Senior Safeguarding Lead for all campuses is Sandra Brown, Director of Learner Welfare.

The NCEA Governor with responsibility for safeguarding is Richard Bishopp.

Campus staff are:
Allison Wilson – Grace Darling
Amy Thompson – William Leech
Caroline Mullen – James Knott
Nina McGrath – Thomas Bewick
Clare Marriott – Josephine Butler Primary
Jeanette Gadsby – Josephine Butler Secondary
Ben Line – Sixth Form
Margaret Gibson – The Centre (secondary)
Caroline Vardy – The Centre (primary)
Eyton Parker – Combined Cadet Force (CCF)
If you have concerns about the welfare of a child please contact any member of staff. Alternatively you can email or contact 0800 11 11

Out of hours please contact the Children’s Services Emergency Duty Team on 01670 536400.

If you have concern about a member of staff or an adult who works with children please contact the Sandra Brown on 01670 816111 (not the campus safeguarding lead) or the LADO Adam Hall on 01670 623979.

Further information:

Useful links

Families Information Service: Advice Line: 0800 023 4440 Parentline Plus: Advice Line: 0808 800 2222 Advisory Centre for Education (ACE): Advice Line: 0808 800 5793


Private Fostering – Information for Parents and Carers


dfe tackling abuse infographic